ABC

Maurice Benard’s Anniversary Surprise!

Tags:

At his East Coast fan event Saturday, GENERAL HOSPITAL legend Maurice Benard (Sonny) shared an amazing surprise with the audience: He unveiled the Special Collector’s Edition of Soaps In Depth that the magazine put together to celebrate his 25th anniversary as Port Charles’ dimpled don!

Only a couple of weeks earlier, the full-sized coffee-table book had come as a shock to the iconic actor, who had known that In Depth was working on something for his silver anniversary but had had no clue until his friend and photographer, Jim Warren, presented him with a copy that it was a photo-filled, 100-page book! As luck would have it, his parents were visiting the Daytime Emmy winner that day so they got a first look at it then as well!

The Special Collector’s Edition includes not only exclusive interviews with Benard and longtime co-stars Steve Burton (Jason), Vanessa Marcil (ex-Brenda) and Laura Wright (Carly), it features picture-packed recaps of Sonny’s hottest plotlines, romantic retellings of the character’s sexiest love stories and personal anecdotes about the leading man’s beautiful real-life wife, Paula, and their family, his private passions, and greatest joys.

You can get your own copy of the must-have book for fans of GH and Benard at Walmart, Barnes & Noble, Sam’s Club and newsstands everywhere when it goes on sale Monday, July 23. Or you can order your own copy right now by visiting Soaps In Depth’s online store!

Love GH? Be sure to join our We Love General Hospital Facebook group to chat about all the latest storylines and juicy gossip!

More from ABC Soaps In Depth

Get a First Look at Maurice Benard as a Cop in His New Movie!

GH Stars Say Heartfelt Goodbyes to Dominic Zamprogna

Our Suggestions For a Potential Dante Recast on GH

Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between menu items. Use right arrow key to move into submenus. Use escape to exit the menu. Use up and down arrow keys to explore. Use left arrow key to move back to the parent list.