Already have an account?
Get back to the

NAACP Names Image Award Nominees

The NAACP has announced the nominees for the 42nd Annual Image Awards, which will be presented on Friday, March 4, at 8 p.m. EST on FOX. The Image Awards celebrate the achievements and performances of people of color in the arts. The nominees in the Daytime Drama Series categories are:

Outstanding Actor:
Aaron D. Spears (Justin, THE BOLD & THE BEAUTIFUL)
Cornelius Smith, Jr. (Frankie, ALL MY CHILDREN)
Darnell Williams (Jesse, AMC)
Rodney Saulsberry (Anthony, B&B)

Outstanding Actress:
Debbi Morgan (Angie, AMC)
Julia Pace Mitchell (Sofia, THE YOUNG & THE RESTLESS)
Tatyana Ali (Roxanne, Y&R)
Tonya Lee Williams (Olivia, Y&R)
Yvette Freeman (Dr. Lewis, B&B)


Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between menu items. Use right arrow key to move into submenus. Use escape to exit the menu. Use up and down arrow keys to explore. Use left arrow key to move back to the parent list.