Already have an account?
Get back to the

Indie Series Awards Nominees Announced


The nominees for the 7th Annual Indie Series Awards have been revealed, and soap stars like Tristan Rogers (Robert, GENERAL HOSPITAL), Van Hansis (Luke, AS THE WORLD TURNS), Kathleen Gati (Obrecht, GH) and Elizabeth Hubbard (Lucinda, ATWT) are up for trophies!

The Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced scripted entertainment created for the internet. WINTERTHORNE received the most nominations with 13, including Best Web Series. “I think that it’s really fun to see the next evolution of the soap opera,” series creator Michael Caruso tells Soaps In Depth.

THE BAY, which features daytime vets like Mary Beth Evans (Sara; Kayla, DAYS OF OUR LIVES) and Jacklyn Zeman (Sofia; Bobbie, GH) earned 11 nods total. “We’re so grateful for all the nominations we received this year!” says the show’s writer and executive producer, Gregori J. Martin. “It’s great to see all of our hard work being recognized, especially by our peers in the indie series world. We’re very excited!”

The awards will be presented during a ceremony hosted by Eric Martsolf (Brady, DAYS) and Jen Lilley (Theresa, DAYS) on Wednesday, Apr. 6, at the El Portal Theatre in North Hollywood. For a full list of nominees in all 30 categories, click here.

For more on your favorite soap stars, past and present, keep reading Soaps In Depth magazine.

Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between menu items. Use right arrow key to move into submenus. Use escape to exit the menu. Use up and down arrow keys to explore. Use left arrow key to move back to the parent list.